Cute Baby Alert, New Apps and Gleeks

So it’s been a long time since my last blog.  I’m really trying to be better about blogging more often, but these things take time.  It’s summer and life is so great.  Summer concerts, pool time, walks in the park, car washes, and outdoor drinking. 

But it’s been an exciting couple of weeks.  I went to the GLEE concert last Wednesday.  Admittedly this is not the most embarrassing concert I’ve been to.  Concerts are my joy in life.  I will pretty much “never say never” to any and all concerts.  I’ve seen Justin Bieber (who by the way also owns a law firm in Philly, who knew?  Laurie sent me this picture from the subway, and for that, I thank her).

Also Britney Spears, N’Sync, and then on a more age appropriate scale, I’ve been to Bonnaroo, Warped Tour, Kings of Leon, Maroon 5, and many others!  Best Christmas present yet: A ticket stub diary from my friend Gillian.  This way I can go back and re-view all my ridiculous concert accomplishments.

But back to Glee.  It. Was. Amazing.  I felt like a 12-year-old girl all over again.  Yea our seats were in the nose bleeds, and I didn’t drink any liquids for the fear that I would tumble-down the stairs while trying to exit our row.  BUT, it was so worth it.  I took a picture on my phone with like 3x zoom just to capture some sort of memory from the show.  I won’t even bother sharing, we’ll wait until Nick’s pictures come out.  He had floor seats and danced on stage with the Cheerios and was rewarded a barf bag from Sue Sylvester.

But the “opener” was this group called the LXD.  The Legion of Extraordinary Dancers.  They describe themselves as a dancing web series kind of deal.  They have a ton of videos on youtube and hulu.  They’ve appeared on Jay Leno, Conan, and now they are on tour with Glee!

Here is their website if you want to check out — it’s very cool stuff:

http://thelxd.com/

This episode is their latest –It’s a western theme dance off.  Enjoy!

http://thelxd.com/episodes/the-good-the-bad-and-the-ra-part-2/

Another exciting part of my week was finding two new apps.  I love myself a good iPhone app.  On Saturday, I spent the night at a grad party for one of my friends who has recently become Dr. Joe.  We were sitting in the backyard drinking a few beers, and one of the fellow partiers brought out this app that takes music from your iPod/smart phone and creates a power hour.  I was blown away that I had not seen this app before and immediately spent 99 cents of my hard-earned money to download it (it’s free on the Droid).

It’s called: Music Hour and has a music note wrapped in a clock/is blue.  It is seriously wonderful.  You can create a 30, 60, 100 or 120 minute mix from the music right on your iPod!  Are you as excited as I am?!  Hope so.  You’ll never be power-hour-less ever again.

Second app comes from the geniuses behind Words With Friends.  It’s called Hanging with Friends.  There are balloons, tiki torches, lava, hangman.  It’s just plain greatness.  Shuey28, holla at me.

This weekend spared me no weird people, that’s for sure.  Check out this dude that found us at Fox and Hound in KOP on Friday.  I was trying to be discrete and couldn’t capture his size 15 Nike white sneaks, or the fact that he was talking to himself, but check it out.  Your eyes are not deceiving you, that is indeed a leather vest with an American flag on the back topped with black leather pants to boot.

This weekend I got to meet baby Sophia!!!!  Nick and Sarah are two of my most favorite people.  Their personalities surely rubbed off on their 3 month old baby, because she is a peach.  Smiles all the time, doesn’t cry, sleeps thru the night.  She was an absolute pleasure to be around, and I just wanna squeeze her.  She sorta fell asleep mid-picture, so this is what I’m working with — but I just love her and thought I’d share!!!!

Today’s music comes from a band called Fun.  with the period like that.  The song is called Walking the Dog, which I can only hope is a cat’s cradle reference.  Aim and Ignite is the album.  Check it out:

http://tinysong.com/w40C 

Enjoy,

xoxo

shu

3 thoughts on “Cute Baby Alert, New Apps and Gleeks

  1. That dude lives at fox and hound, he is there quite possibly every night and his attire never disappoints! That Sophia is the cutesy baby ever, her parents mist be AWESOME!

  2. haha Nick — that’s amazing news, i can’t wait to go back and see him again. And I read papabrownie and i love the stories! I adore Sophia and I can’t wait to see her again!!

Leave a Reply

