Vacas, Fun Fun Fun and Fishbowls

Well, it feels like an eternity since I’ve last blogged!  Things have been crazy busy.  I was deathly ill for a few days, went on my NYC adventure, won a baby pool, and Rebecca Black has come into existence since the last post. 

Phillies season is officially underway.  I am heading down to Citizens Bank Park for the first time this season tonight.  I packed a poncho, rain boots, and a positive attitude.  Weirdly enough, I get nervous before GOING to major sporting events.  I am documenting this statement, which could most def. come back to bite me in the a**, but, here it is:  I have never been to a losing Philly sports game live.  Eagles, Flyers, Sixers, Phillies, Wings, Union.  Never.  So I always get nervous thinking, this could be it.  This could be the game where my good luck streak comes to a close.  Fingers and toes crossed.  This being said, if you have tickets for playoffs, World Series, Stanley cups, Superbowls, you know who to give your tickets to.  If you are a true fan, you’ll take one for the team.  GO PHILLIES.

I need a vacation in the worst way.  I don’t mean taking a sick day and sleeping all day.  I don’t mean taking Monday off and sitting in a car for 5 hours.  I’m talking, a week-long, worry free, need a plane to get there vacation.  Any ideas?

This seems like a pretty sweet suite.  This bad boy is located on Conrad Maldives Rangali Islands.  Wherever that is, I want to go.  Although, I do picture myself waking up to like a Pirate, or deep-sea diver, dead body, or a boot and re-thinking this choice for the next vaca.  And I do find it weird that they have a fish tank on the window sill.  Really necessary?  The room IS a fishbowl.  and where is the bathroom?

Also for the gals, if you’re interested — I snagged the People mag picture of Reese Witherspoon’s pink wedding gown.  I think she looks fab 🙂

I just want to make sure you are inspired today.  If you ever feel like you’re having a really bad day.  You’re not having a worse day than this Winnebago salesman.  Check it out.

Today’s music comes from The Roots, Jimmy Fallon, and Stephen Colbert covering the “hit” single Friday originally done by Rebecca Black.

Even Jimmy Fallon and Stephen Colbert can appreciate a catchy pop tune when they hear one.  This is a hilarious and entertaining gem:

http://hulu.com/w/6vv8

Listen haters, I just read in US weekly that she is making approx 27k a week on JUST her iTunes sales.  I wish I could be famous and rich for something as silly as this song.

Enjoy!

xoxo shu

2 thoughts on “Vacas, Fun Fun Fun and Fishbowls

  1. I think your nerves also come from a fear of what Philadelphia fans would do at a game if a loss occurred. . .rowdy crew you got down there.

Leave a Reply

