Summer Planning, Irish Folk, and Good Tunes.

With Valentines day in the rear view mirror, the next holiday on the line-up is none other than St. Patty’s day.  Although I don’t identify with the ginger heritage, our New York native Channon has invited us into the city to get crazy with the Yanks.  Since the holiday falls on a Thursday this year, we’ve taken a few days off to relax in the city that never sleeps.  

I’ve never really been a fan of New York City.  On paper, the city has all the things someone like me would love to have.  A great music scene, opportunities, shiny things, and endless PinkBerry yogurt shops.  BUT, as mentioned before, I have an immense fear of bums.  I don’t blame them for living in NYC.  If I was a bum, I’d probably walk to California, but I get the appeal of the Empire State.  Cheap food, lots of people crazier than you are, and street artists for entertainment value since you can’t afford cable.  But you hear all these stories about crazy bums pushing people in front of subway trains and just being crazy.  No thanks.

So anyway, really excited to frolic with the sole-less day walkers to the Irish pubs in my green T.  Leave suggestions for best Irish pubs in the city 🙂

I came across these waves on a website called TreeHugger.com.  In leu of the 65 degree weather today, below are some pictures of the most beautiful waves….ever.  For some reason, I just fell in love with these pictures.  Enjoy:

Are these places real life?!?!?!?!?!  Can’t stop looking at these, just love every one of them.

Moving along, please remember this:  Fireworks in urban areas are a bad idea:

www.cbsnews.com/8301-504464_162-20032192-504464.html

I’m on an Eminem kick.  Which I know is probably weird to hear, but his passion for his music and insane hatred for his ex-wife is very powerful!  Doesn’t hurt that he was just announced as one of the headliners for Bonnaroo this year.  Here is a song off of his album Recovery.

listening to 25 To Life by Eminem on @Grooveshark: http://tinysong.com/vSzF  #nowplaying

There are two other bands that I’ve been meaning to share.

First, a band called Stateless.  Here is there song Bloodstream ❤ listening to Bloodstream by Stateless on @Grooveshark: http://tinysong.com/nsZL  #nowplaying

Secondly, a little country to livin’ up the day.  listening to If I Die Young by The Band Perry on @Grooveshark: http://tinysong.com/A70I  #nowplaying

Enjoy,

xoxo shu

2 thoughts on “Summer Planning, Irish Folk, and Good Tunes.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Summer Planning, | shustring -- Topsy.com

  2. The upper east side on 3rd avenue will be one of the best Irish pubs. . .the parade will work its way up 5th avenue and THEN all the hot firefighters/policemen/military men/garbage men/ghostbusters/any men in uniforms will be out and buying you drinks. I just hope we have good weather!

    Homeless people ain’t no thang, boo. I actually find them more aggressive in Cali than in NY. I was in San Diego a few months ago and had to tell a guy to pump his brakes as he was FOLLOWING us into a restaurant. Rude.

    There is a new place in my hood called 16 handles. . .you’ll have to try it as I do not like ice cream/fro yo. The broads in my office seem to rave about it. Ch-ch-check it out! http://www.16handles.com/products.htm

Leave a Reply

